No

I refuse to get hurt. It drains my energy.

I should overlook your attempt to scar my soul.

Perhaps you don’t mean to, yet here I bleed.

Over and over again I land on this hard surface I slowly start to embrace it.

And there I am.

Freezing and famished.

Anguished and spent.

Torn.

Drown.

Dying.

Put another layer of brick in this sanctuary.

Destroy the wall and let the air breeze in.

Where do I go from here?

I’m miles deep on the ground.

The world scares me I grow the sharpest thorns I knew.

I thought I am shielded.

I don’t know when the thorns are starting to grow inward.

Eating me alive.

You will not hear me.

Somehow I don’t want you to.

I forgive you.

No, I will not forget.

I refuse to get hurt.

It drains my energy.

12 comments

  1. Aduh.. Aku komen pakek bahasa Indonesia aja ngga papa ya? Eheheh.. 😛

    Pernah ngalamin jugak.. Bahkan sampek sekarang masih terasa sakitnya. Cumak ya berusaha aja buat kayak biasa. Memaafkan, namun tidak dengan melupakan.. 🙂

    Like

Got something to say?