Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

Like the previous week, I chose pictures from the collections of photos in my HD. I guess I should start doing photohunt once the weekly challange is published instead of selecting from the collection of photos I’ve taken. #justAThought

Okay, geometry. According to dearly beloved Wikipedia, geometry is a branch of mathematics concerned with questions of shape, size, relative position of figures, and the properties of space.

For that definition, I picked these photos:

It’s a picture of ketupat (I don’t know what’s the English term for it). Ketupat–in my opinion–is one of the brilliant application of geometry in life. Using only two pieces of janur (young coconut leaf), we can form a three dimensional rhombus-shaped container. No glue or strings needed. As I said, brilliant.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 comments

Got something to say?