Weekly Photo Challange: Foreign

A very late post of this week photo challange: Foreign.

I find it pretty difficult to find a photo representing this theme. Actually I have some pictures of foreigners I met and me as foreigner as well, but I think that’s too cliché and superficial to represent the theme, therefore I chose this one.

The photo above is a view from Telaga Sunyi (meaning Serene Lake), located in Purwokerto, Central Java. When I was there, the place wasn’t full of people–unlike most travel/tourism destinations–therefore I really enjoyed it. Sitting in a big rock, surrounded by cool air and the sound of the waterfall. The stillness of place and time made the atmoshphere kinda… foreign. Call me crazy, but I can imagine myself opening the wardrobe’s backdoor to find a paralel universe looking exactly like this.

10 comments

    • Bisa minta bantuan gugel translate. Saya juga nggak yakin grammarnya bener kok, yg penting ngomong. Heheheh

      Foto lain? Silakan lihat2 cluster Snapshot atau tunggu edisi photohunt berikutnya 😛

      Like

  1. fotonya keren…

    untuk kalimat terakhirnya, Call me crazy, but I can imagine myself opening the wardrobe’s backdoor to find a paralel universe looking exactly like this. ini karena efek doraemon atau narnia ya? 😀

    Like

  2. […] Dari sekian banyak perjalanan yang pernah saya lakukan, saya merasa perjalanan kali ini adalah yang paling berat dijalani. Kalau seandainya dari awal saya tahu apa yang akan saya hadapi untuk menuju air terjun ini, bisa jadi saya nggak mau pergi. Hahaha. Ingat lagu tema film kartun Ninja Hatori? Mendaki gunung lewati lembah? Kurang lebih medan itulah yang harus kami lakukan untuk mencapai air terjun (lebay to the moon) karena belum ada fasilitas langsung semacam jalan setapak yang visitor-friendly untuk mengakses lokasi tersebut misalnya seperti yang ada di Telaga Sunyi Purwokerto. […]

    Like

Got something to say?